top of page
  • Writer's pictureRosee-T

Reflections I...



In the fond memory of Late Pratima Chaturvedi. You have been a pillar of strength to each one of us. I loved all the debates that I had with you. Your knowledge about life and karma yoga was very enriching.


Goodbye may seem forever,

Farewell is like the end,

But in our hearts' memories,

There you shall always remain.


"Ashirvaad and all the best for the future"

Pratima mausi

 

Everything we do affects the collective consciousness of the entire universe. It gives us immense joy when we contribute to others in various ways to make their lives better.  Everything in the Universe is made up of energy, even our thoughts. Dear Readers, you have instilled the energy of your emotions into your thoughts; some of which I am sharing here. 

Heartfelt Thanks!

 

"I have known Nandita from the day she came to Tea as a young bride in 1992. She was the epitome of what a Planters wife should be. She has a flair for writing and her musings on life in Tea are a reflection of those times. Her "Tea Stories" are both informative and gripping at the same time! I have suggested she compiles all her stories in her Blog into a book! I wish her many hours of future writings and wish her readers many happy hours of good reading!"


Mr K.S. David


 


"As I said I am not great at writing but hope these lines do some justice. Nandita's blog took me on an extraordinary journey showing glimpses of the Tea Garden life. For me, it was quite refreshing as it reminded me of my early days settling in the army lifestyle. Looking forward to many more anecdotes."


Sangeeta Gadru






 

"Congratulations on the first anniversary of your blog Nandita. I am witness to many of the write-ups you have posted & have enjoyed reliving those moments. I hope you will continue to regale us with many more 'gup shup'. My best wishes for the future."



Kalyani Dutta






 

"I enjoy reading all your stories! You have a very nice style of writing... Keep writing!"



Mrs Jyotsana David











 

"Dear Nandita, I have been reading your blogs lately and you really have a knack of storytelling. Kept me engrossed. Lovely narration. Keep it up. Our best wishes. You are really doing fabulous work."


Anoop Capoor









 

"Dear Rosy, The entire Pandey family are avid readers of your blog. Some of the incidents are so well described that it seems the picture is right in front of our eyes. Keep writing and looking forward to your interesting write-ups. Congratulations!!"



The Pandey Family- Saroj, Sushmita, Vishal, Gayatri, Vedant
















 

"One story that really piqued my interest and truly enjoyed reading was “The Hidden Treasure “. I kept visualising it while reading. The other favourite is “A well-stitched surprise “. Of course, I am in the story and pictures. 😁 We made sure that the sewing machine reached safe and sound. Such fond memories of that trip."


Sarah Mathew













 

"Dear Nandita,

I Have read many of your blogs which you have shared with me and read them with interest.

I was most impressed by your writing ability, unknown to me, and want you to know how much I enjoyed reading

My best wishes to you and please keep up the good work

I hope to see more of your work in the future.

Regards "


Harsh Kumar





 

"Nandita Aunty's blog reminds me of the years I spent as a kid in the North-East. The details in the narrations are so fine that one can imagine being a part of the story. I enjoyed reading them all and can't wait for more entertaining posts."


Shikha Gadru






 

"It was a wonderful experience for each one of us reading your anecdotes....it took us literally to the tea gardens...where we have spent so many wonderful vacations... kudos to you and your writings..."


Singh Family- Dharmesh, Namrata & Yash



 

"Best wishes to Nandita Bhabhi, for blog-anniversary 😊, reading her blogs or I would term it anecdotes, is a pleasure, you are engulfed with the minute details and experience as if you are present there in the moment. Selection of the words and diction is superb.

More blogs ✍️are welcome. Regards 🙏"

Jehangir Daruwala

 

"Mam, I remember the good times and it was my first time in tea...thanks ... love your blogs and please keep writing more."


Niharika Mann







 

"Nandita you are on the road to great success👍👍 You are a great writer in the making. Reading of your experiences makes you feel you are witnessing it all! The lockdown has made your talent and skills come forth. With loving carings 💞

I am an avid reader of your writings (a fan)!



Anita Gupta







 

"Dear Nandita,

I have been going through your blogs for some time and as I have told Akhil, my interest in reading was mostly fiction in early days and now it is motivational, inspirational, history, comparative religion and to some extent politics.


But, I must say that I enjoyed reading your stories which I understand is based on the experience and adventures you encountered in your life.


To be honest, you should consider me as a backbencher in school and thus have not gathered much knowledge on literature and particularly vocabulary.


Your selection of words and framing of sentences is somewhat unique and admirable.


My wife, Quddusia is M.Sc & MA in English and my daughter, Shireen did B.A.Hon in English both of them have grown up with English medium school and thus, I am used to encountering their knowledge and command on English but the way you pen down, it gives a visual effect on the story as if it's live.


I am not at all competent and the one who can review your blogs and thoughts however, I wish and pray for you to continue writing and enlighten your friends and fans. Please keep writing your heart and mind without any other second thought.


May Almighty be with you.


My sincere good wishes and blessings."


Azam & Family

 

"Congratulations! You are enlightening us with “AKSHARYOG”. Your writing is an intricate network of Akshar & expression"



Vinita Panwar

 























"Hi Nandita,

I have been reading your real-life stories, I loved the way you have written and explained. The presentation is very very impressive. Me being from the same background feel really connected."


Rozy Mehta


 

"I don't enjoy reading anyone's blog as much as I enjoy yours. The incidents from garden life make it even more interesting. The way the whole setting is described without missing the major details is very commendable. I have read your every post on the blog and I actually find it really satisfying and oh! I love the suspense that you create. Keep writing and can't wait for another post to come up."

Neha Parveen

 





"I have followed your blogs from the day you included me in your mailing list. Your blogs transport my memories back to 1976 when I started my association with the Tea Industry. Your candid, ‘straight from the heart’ writings, adds a whiff of freshness. Your blogs manifest suspense that is palpable till the very end. Do keep on sharing your experiences. Good Luck and Happy Blogging."


Rathin Chatterjee

 





"Dear Aunty,

I love reading your experiences in your blog though it would be better if you use simpler words as my mother asks me to look for the meanings of those words in dictionary and flow of reading changes then. Thank you."


Anonymous reader

 

"What do I say about your writing skills Nandita, my friend, it should suffice to say that I have enjoyed reading every story of yours tremendously. I love the way you weave magic with your words describing the beauty of nature and the leisurely life we're so blessed to be leading in these awe-inspiring plantations that I am grateful to God for having bestowed upon us a chance to do so. I really admire the way you hold the reader captivated from the beginning till the end. Reading your stories has given me an insight into the person you are...who has a beautiful vision of people and surroundings. Keep penning down your journeys...we look forward to reading it. Love and care."

Tanu Francis

 

"Dear Nandita, Thank you so much for your soulful and interesting tea stories. You are an irreplaceable asset to all the tea wives!! Sometimes you will never know the VALUE of a moment unless it becomes a memory !!! Your writing makes me relive those moments. I must quote: Your limitation- it’s only your imagination. Wonderful description, amazing content and simple expressions make your blogs very interesting 🤔 I can only praise your writer by saying “Don’t stop when you’re tired stop only when you’re done “ Coz otherwise you will deprive us with all the amazing and adventurous tea tales. Wish you lots of luck and love."


Vandana

 

...continued...

to continue reading, visit the next post

307 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page